Memories of 2017 Community Awards Ceremony 

Last Year’s Award Winners were:

  • Business of the Year - Heartstrings Florist
  • Outstanding Organization - CASA of Polk County
  • First Citizen - Jinett Yeager (Jinett's Clothing Closet)
  • Young Professional  - Devin & MacLarin Jones (Harvest CrossFit)
  • Excellence in Arts - Abe Huff


2018 Community Awards Ceremony 

Nomination/Selection Criteria

                  *Winners are selected by a committee of past winners of Community Awards

First Citizen

This award is given to an individual with wide-ranging, exceptional community service through volunteerism, a family legacy or long-standing dedication to the betterment of the community.

Young Professional

This award is given to an individual under the age of 35 displaying leadership and organization while highlighting our business community.

Outstanding Organization

This award is given to a social service, civic or community group located in or serving the Dallas Area that has rendered exceptional service to the community.

Business of the Year

This award is given to a Dallas Area Business or organization of any size that is involved in the community and whose service has enhanced the quality of life or economic vitality of our area.  This business may have demonstrated their qualification via community involvement, business location improvement or restructure in such a way that helps fill a business void in our community.

Junior First Citizen

This award is given to an outstanding individual under the age of 18.  This person has made a commitment to helping Dallas and sets a good example for the youth in our community by demonstrating the ability to make good choices and inspire positive change.